Blog

KLOL 2022 reunion & art show with Scotty Phillips

Scotty Phillips KLOL

Scotty Phillips, who 101 KLOL “Outlaw Radio” fans will remember as Scott T. Phillips, is returning to Houston to be featured in Wild at Art, an art showcase and sale being staged in Houston’s MATCH Gallery, February 4 – 5, 2022. Read more


Brian Shannon returns to Houston at KHOU

Brian Shannon

Brian Shannon, who 101 KLOL listeners will remember from his many years with the legendary Stevens and Pruett, has returned to Houston and has just joined KHOU 11 as an assignments editor on the news desk. Read more


Former KLOL Miss Rockwear joins KHOU 11

Jennifer Reyna KLOL

Jennifer Reyna is joining the KHOU 11s morning news team.  Read more


Dayna Steele’s ‘The Woman in the Mirror’

Dayna Steele

Texas Radio Hall of Famer Dayna Steele and award-winning director Marley Singletary present The Woman in the Mirror, a dark and uplifting comedy adapted from Steele‘s book, “Surviving Alzheimer’s With Friends, Facebook and a Really Big Glass of Wine.”  Read more


Jack Blades talks KLOL auction on AXS TV

Jack Blades of Night Ranger talking KLOL on AXS TV.

Jack Blades of Night Ranger tells a 101 KLOL story on AXS TV’s “Rock & Tell” with Katie Daryl. Read more


Grego inducted into The Texas Radio Hall of Fame

Grego being interviewed for the 101 KLOL Documentary

“Grego” Onofrio, the original Outlaw of 101 KLOL’s “Outlaw Radio” night show, has been inducted into The Texas Radio Hall of Fame class of 2021 inductees. Read more


Dayna Steele featured on ABC about new virtual play

Melissa Stevens and Dayna Steele
Fans of KLOL's Stevens & Pruett do not know that Mark Stevens died of Alzheimer's. His widow, Melissa Stevens, has not talked about it publicly very much. Until now. Now Stevens is onboard as a co-producer of Dayna Steele's play, "The Woman in the Mirror based on my book Surviving Alzheimer's with Friends, Facebook, and a Really Big Glass of Wine."

Entrepreneur, author and Texas Radio Hall of Famer Dayna Steele announced the July 10, 2020 YouTube premiere of her one-woman play, “The Woman in the Mirror.” Read more


1971 KLOL playlist “Music Sheet” June to July

101 KLOL Music Sheet June to July 1971

The 101 KLOL Houston Music Sheet Number 6 from June 15 to July 15, 1971 offers the artists and album names of the music the progressive – free-form – underground rock station was playing at that time. Read more


KLOL gives $1,001 for 1998 Houston heatwave

Outlaw Dave at KLOL studios

Back in 1998, Rock 101 KLOL and Outlaw Dave gave out $1,001 to the 101st caller each time the temperature hit 101 degrees. Read more


Dayna Steele podcast ‘The Rock Star Principles of Success’

Dayna Steele with Night Ranger in 2018

Former Rock 101 KLOL DJ Dayna Steele has taken time during the pandemic to start a podcast called “The Rock Star Principles of Success.” Read more