Brian Shannon returns to Houston at KHOU

Brian Shannon

Brian Shannon, who 101 KLOL listeners will remember from his many years with the legendary Stevens and Pruett, has returned to Houston and has just joined KHOU 11 as an assignments editor on the news desk. Read more


Former KLOL Miss Rockwear joins KHOU 11

Jennifer Reyna KLOL

Jennifer Reyna is joining the KHOU 11s morning news team.  Read more


Dayna Steele’s ‘The Woman in the Mirror’

Dayna Steele

Texas Radio Hall of Famer Dayna Steele and award-winning director Marley Singletary present The Woman in the Mirror, a dark and uplifting comedy adapted from Steele‘s book, “Surviving Alzheimer’s With Friends, Facebook and a Really Big Glass of Wine.”  Read more


Grego inducted into The Texas Radio Hall of Fame

Grego being interviewed for the 101 KLOL Documentary

“Grego” Onofrio, the original Outlaw of 101 KLOL’s “Outlaw Radio” night show, has been inducted into The Texas Radio Hall of Fame class of 2021 inductees. Read more


“The Man Who Played The Last KLOL Record” – Runaway Radio Rewind Ep. #25

John Whiteside is the man who played the last record on Rock 101 KLOL. Also Uncle Waldo “Moose Hunter.”


Dayna Steele featured on ABC about new virtual play

Melissa Stevens and Dayna Steele
Fans of KLOL's Stevens & Pruett do not know that Mark Stevens died of Alzheimer's. His widow, Melissa Stevens, has not talked about it publicly very much. Until now. Now Stevens is onboard as a co-producer of Dayna Steele's play, "The Woman in the Mirror based on my book Surviving Alzheimer's with Friends, Facebook, and a Really Big Glass of Wine."

Entrepreneur, author and Texas Radio Hall of Famer Dayna Steele announced the July 10, 2020 YouTube premiere of her one-woman play, “The Woman in the Mirror.” Read more


Dayna Steele podcast ‘The Rock Star Principles of Success’

Dayna Steele with Night Ranger in 2018

Former Rock 101 KLOL DJ Dayna Steele has taken time during the pandemic to start a podcast called “The Rock Star Principles of Success.” Read more


Dayna Steele shaves her head for charity

Dayna Steele shaved head

Dayna Steele has shaved her head in efforts to raise money for the Houston Food Bank during the coronavirus pandemic. Read more


Outlaw Dave’s KLOL 50th anniversary party

Outlaw Dave is holding the 50th Anniversary of 101 KLOL party at The Wildcatter Saloon in Katy. Thursday January 23, 2020 7 PM – 11 PM The Wildcatter Saloon 26913 Katy Fwy, Katy, Texas 77494 Join the Outlaw Dave Show[…..]


Top Rock 101 KLOL posts 2019

Here are the 2019 top posts on Rock101movie.com as determined by the reader pageviews! Read more